Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: ALL  

1sillybilly

50, Support Worker

Hi I am Narelle and I am no SillyBilly.

I am currently house sitting in Devonport area of Tasmania. I am from Newcastle NSW and planning to settle in North Tasmania. As yet not sure where to settle so am looking at touring around till get my bearings. In September last year came for a month and did HelpX where I worked for food and accommodation in farm settings. Can give references.

I work as a disability support worker and in agecare industry.

We have had pets ourselves so know what it is like to worry when leaving them with others to care for. Happy to send updates. I love being outdoors so any gardening chores or taking dogs for walks is good incentive for me to go for exercise.

I grew up on a farm with horses, dairy cows, sheep, chickens, ducks and pigs. I relish the opportunity to relive those memories if given the opportunity to do so. I can even hand milk cow if required. I used to have to do this after school everyday till we finally got a machine. Amen!

Look forward to meeting you and extended family.


Reviews (1)
we were very comfortable having Narelle live in our house and look after it as well as our animals. Although the sit was only for a short time, she provided us with updates which is important when you are away and trying to enjoy yourself. The property was looked after very well and we could tell that she had bonded well with our animals. We would have no hesitation recommending Narelle to any prospective Homeowners.
 
TERRY AND FIONA (Kingston TAS, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge