Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2019: 26Feb-18Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Dave and Peta

50, Professional

50, Professional

We are empty-nesters that will be travelling Australia in our van commencing 27 December 2019. We will be travelling and can do intermittent house-sitting for all of 2020 - we'll update our probable locations as we hit the road. We will have the ability to house-sit in the Newcastle area from 27 October 2019 onwards til 27 December 2019....so if you live in Newcastle and want 2 x great sitters for 2 months we can help out. Between 27 Dec 2019 and 18 Jan 2020 we will be heading from Newcastle to Melbourne to get the ferry to Tassie so probably looking for 3 x 1 week sits (roughly). We both love animals and are not travelling with any pets so would welcome looking after yours. We are very tidy couple and have done renovations on a couple of properties so can handle most maintenance situations - previous pool owners, lived on acreage so can handle minor fencing issues and handle a ride-on. We will have a caravan so would need somewhere to park it - on street can be fine for shorter stays in a nice wide street. Coming from small acreage we have lots of experience with gardens having had our own vege garden as well.

Your home will be well kept and consistently clean for you to seamlessly return home to after your time away. Referees can be provided as well.

Reviews (1)
No rating Dave was a great housesitter who looked after our pets with love and care (I think they miss him!). Our house was immaculate when we returned and he'd even fixed a broken gate we'd put up with for years. The special touch was a vase of flowers ready for our return when we got home. I felt an added bonus (only for those in the Newcastle area) was Dave's willingness to pop around and meet us well in advance of our trip. That meeting gave us the confidence we needed to enjoy our break away. Can't ... MORE
JACINTA (Maryville NSW, Jan 2016)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge